Comradeship.

img_9648

“I am no longer a shuddering speck of existence, alone in the darkness;–I belong to them and they to me; we all share the same fear and the same life, we are nearer than lovers, in a simpler, a harder way; I could bury my face in them, in these voices, these words that have saved me and will stand by me.”

This is a quote from the novel All Quiet On The Western Front. I found that I can really relate to this quote; The comradeship between soldiers is like the bond between me and my fellow teammates. To me, our water polo team is like a sisterhood of soldiers fighting alongside each other, always supportive, loyal, and true to one another. These are the girls I spend most of my time with, all of them I consider my sisters. Like soldiers, we strategize together, forming our plan of attack. We work together to conquer the enemy team, and if one of us falls, we lend them a hand.

We all trust one another to try our best in every single game and be there to catch the ball when we pass it’s passed in our direction. No matter what happens on the battle field, this trust remains standing, getting stronger with every bomb thrown its way.

All in all, I love each of my polo sisters dearly. Thank you all for being their for me.

-Kayla

Tell Me What You Think!

