Real Love.

large (1)

We have recently been reading All Quiet On The Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque in my English class. Since it’s a novel that focuses on the hardships of war, we also read World War I-era poetry. After reading the poems, we were put into groups and had to pick certain lines from each poem and put them together, creating a completely new piece.

Being the total Beatles geek that I am,  I thought to try this method out by using Beatles lyrics. I made it relate to finding new love, but in the end, that loves fades away.

So here you have it– I hope you enjoy! 🙂

Real Love

I just need somebody to love.

Love is all you need,

[And] all I want is you.

She’s just the girl for me,

Always on my mind.

I’m in love for the first time,

So let me see you smile again.

I’m in love and it’s a sunny day.

I want to hold your hand,

But you don’t get me, you don’t get me.

You were only waiting for this moment to arise,

When you told me you didn’t need me anymore.

No sign of love behind the tears.

You and I have memories,

There is no one [that] compares with you.

You’ll never know how much I really love you,

I don’t want to leave her now.

Love has a nasty habit of disappearing overnight.

Some day you’ll know I was the one.

Nothing’s gonna change my world,

[But] remember I’ll always be true.

You don’t know how lucky you are boy,

[Because] Love is all, love is you.

And I love her.

-Kayla

Tell Me What You Think!

