‘Something a little different’

My good friend Kyla recently blogged a cover she did on her own blog, ‘Geeky Girls VS the World’. She is an amazing writer and singer, and I recommend you all check it out. Even though I couldn’t really understand much of the song for it was sung in Japanese, it still managed to just about bring tears to my eyes. Simply beautiful.

-Kayla

Geeky Girls VS the World

Okay, so usually when I make a post I take some sort of anime and go off an a huge rant. Now! That’s fine and all, but I’ve decided to mix it up a bit. Angel Beats is one of my favorite animes and one of the things I really enjoyed in it was the music. For some reason, I thought it would be a good idea to cover one of the songs! So what I did was grab my handy-dandy guitar and attempted to sing in Japanese. Now, I am fully aware that my pronunciation may be completely horrible, but hey. I gave it a shot. The next thing I did was make a little doodle of Iwasawa Asami because she’s the character that sings the song, and plus she’s very cute. Upon realizing I couldn’t just upload the audio file onto wordpress, I somehow after much debate just…

View original post 57 more words

Tell Me What You Think!

